Предлозите ќе се појават откако ќе внесете текст во полето за пребарување. За прегледување, користете ги стрелките нагоре и надолу. Притиснете на „Enter“ за да изберете. Ако изберете израз кој содржи повеќе збора, тој израз ќе биде поднесен за пребарување. Ако предлогот е линк, во прелистувачот ќе се отвори таа страница.

Род Ајленд

When deciding whether to become an Airbnb host, it's important for you to understand the laws in your city. As a platform and marketplace, we do not provide legal advice but we want to provide some useful links that may help you better understand laws and regulations in Rhode Island. This list is not exhaustive, but it may give you a good start in understanding your local laws. We’ll continue to update this information as more becomes available. If you have questions, you can visit the State of Rhode Island’s Department of Business Regulation website, review their FAQs, contact agencies directly, or consult a local lawyer.

Short-term rental regulations

All Hosts in Rhode Island are required to register short-term rental unit(s) with the Department of Business Regulation by 1 January 2023. A few listing types are exempt from registering as short-term rentals:

  • Hotels and motels
  • Long-term stay listings (reservations of 30 nights or more)

Step 1: Registering your short-term rental unit(s)

To register your short-term rental unit(s), please visit the State of Rhode Island’s Department of Business Regulation website. The registration process can be done online, and the application is processed as soon as it is submitted. There is a $50 fee to register. We encourage you to register as soon as possible.

Step 2: Add your registration number to your listing

As the last step, you’ll need to add your registration number to your listing to finalize your registration with Rhode Island’s Department of Business Regulation.

Failure to register your short-term rental unit(s) may result in fines of;

  • $250 for the first 30 days of non-compliance
  • $500 for between 31 and 60 days of non-compliance
  • $1,000 for more than 60 days of non-compliance

Renewing your registration

Your registration is valid for two years from the date of issuance or renewal.

Other contracts and rules

As a host, you need to understand and abide by other contracts or rules that bind you, including leases, co-op rules, HOA rules, or other rules established by tenant organizations. You should be able to find out more by contacting your housing authority (such as a community council) or landlord. Your lease (or other contracts) might also have specific details.

Our commitment to the community

We are committed to working with local officials to help them understand how Airbnb benefits our community. Where needed, we will continue to advocate for changes that will allow people to rent out their own homes.

Дали оваа статија ви помогна?

Поврзани статии

Добијте помош околу резервациите, сметката и друго.
Најавете се или регистрирајте се